The Chef

Crockpot Cocktail Meatballs

20130424-020010.jpg

“If only Monday morning were as easy as I am”

These addictive and tasty little treats are a crowd-pleaser!! Just set out the toothpicks and you’re good to go! 🙂

1 package frozen meatballs OR a batch of homemade meatballs (find that recipe here: Homemade Meatballs)
1 Cup Chili Sauce
1 Cup Grape Jelly
1 Tablespoon Worcestershire Sauce
A Splash of Bourbon (Optional)

Prepare meatballs according to directions. Add chili sauce, grape jelly, Worcestershire sauce, and bourbon. Stir until well combined. Add meatballs and stir until well coated. Cook on low in crockpot and enjoy!!

20130424-021800.jpg

20130424-021816.jpg

9 thoughts on “Crockpot Cocktail Meatballs

    1. I used pre-made frozen meatballs and baked them according to the directions. Once you add them to the crockpot with the rest of the ingredients, let them simmer for 1/2 hour to an hour before serving!
      If you use homemade meatballs, cook for 3-4 hours, until meatballs are cooked through! 🙂

  1. Hi I want to make these for my sons 2nd birthday party this Saturday. Are they spicy? And what brand of chili sauce did you use?

    1. Hi, I used our local Hy-Vee brand chili sauce for the recipe! I believe Heinz brand is also available! I personally did not find them spicy at all! They actually have a sweeter taste to them and are very popular with everyone, including little kids! I hope you enjoy them 🙂

  2. Hi there, I need to make these for my superbowl party tomorrow but I am making a 5lb bag of frozen meatballs. How long should I leave them in the crockpot for to cook along with the sauce??
    Thanks!
    Lisa

    1. Hi there! I would recommend pre-cooking them in the oven according to the package directions and then tossing them into the crockpot for at least 30-45 minutes with the sauce. Hope you enjoy them! Happy Superbowl Sunday! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Menu Mondays

Leave a Reply

